Okay – do you see my recurring theme?  Using stuff for purposes other than it was intended?  I think outside the box, a lot.  It drive my husband crazy because I get these crazy ideas and he can’t figure it out.  I tell him, “Trust me.”  Ninety-nine percent of the time, I am right.  We’re not going to bring up the reusing of Skoal cans.  No, I don’t chew – and that’s a whole different story.

So, back to Duck Tape brand Duct Tape.  Here are some creative out-side the boxes uses I found for it.

You can create organizers for your home office:

From A to Z Celebrations Blog Spot

Have you ever needed an evening gown at the last-minute?

If you have some white and red Duck Tape on hand you can whip up this dreamy number.

Special bonus there’s no sewing required.

From Runway2Hallway.com

Bow ties are very trendy right now.

From DIY gUrl

Every year Duck Tape brand duct tape sponsors a contest called, Stick it To Prom.

The first place winner receives $5,000!  I think I am too old to go to prom, or I would enter this contest.

Here is last years winning team

Duck Tape comes in lots of fun colors and patterns. You can get it in plain silver and black too.

Make sure you visit the Duck Tape website for how tos and more uses for duct tape.

By the way, if you click on any of the images in this post, you will be taken to an awesome website with directions to craft the item in the image.

I would love to hear how you use Duck Tape.  Share please!

Don’t forget you can purchase Duck Tape brand at Ace Hardware.

